10/16/12 Day Giggers

Good morning everybody,

I recently read an article about “day-giggers,” people who work a day job and play music part time. What struck me right away is that I am one of these people. I currently work as a middle school teacher and perform as well. I consider myself a professional performer considering the level I feel I am playing at. However, I liked how this article mentioned people like me and some of my colleagues due to the lack of steady work nation wide many of us have to turn to a regular job to support our musical goals.

Check it  out:

http://capitalbop.com/2012/10/04/day-giggers-vs-real-musicians-the-false-dichotomy/

Leave a Reply

